for me?

jaymie is a reader that i stumbled upon through the NaBloPoMo website. if you have not heard of her, you’re about to. her blog is full of beauty and truth. i was very touched by her ability to create such potent imagery. my first experience at her blog was a stunning photo of a sunflower. it just spoke to me. so do jaymie’s words. the just speak to me. perhaps they will speak to you, too. please visit her blog at Jaymie Thorne’s Personal Musings

jaymie shocked me with her email telling me that she found my blog entries to be “daring & honest”  and told me “anyone willing to bare their soul like you have is my hero. keep writing and the love will keep spreading”. the girl has a way with words. not to mention taste =) i guess i’m flabergasted that someone is recognizing what is in these words. me. i’ve attempted the blogging thing many times over the years. sometimes with some half-assed, uninformed jab at a theme or a “target audience”. always, i’d falter and feel like a blogging failure. this time, i’m writing for me. not for comments or readers (although these are AWESOMENESS to the nth degree!). my goal was to just prove to myself that i can write. that i can be consistent. that i can be honest. that i can find me by just being me. the rewards are that i feel better about myself, evolving, becoming more aware, becoming more authentic. and now the awards! i’m seriously so flattered. i quickly responded to jaymie’s email feeling slightly giddy! “thank you for your kind words and most importantly, thank you for finding value in my words, which are, in essence, a bit of my soul” , i told jaymie.

now i get to pay it forward to other bloggers by awarding  the One Lovely Blog  Award to them as well. please check them out and let them know if you appreciate their work. everyone likes to be appreciated.

Ordinary Art

Moderne Mama

Left Coast Cowboys

Jack Sh*t, Gettin’ Fit

Eat. Run. Do yoga.

Okay, Fine, Dammit

Sizzle Says

Riley’s Ramblings

Here In the Hills

Friday Night Fish Fry

Write Kudzu

A Girl, A Camera, & 3 Rivers

Grandma’s Briefs

Mark Hundley Living in the Meantimes

Margaret & Helen

This entry was posted in life, NaBloPoMo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to for me?

  1. mmpotter says:

    You are very deserving of any award. I’m happy someone recognizes your great soul and honest writing.

  2. Keetha says:

    You are certainly deserving and ah feel very flattered! Thank you!

  3. I am going to read a lot of your posts right after I write this comment and tell youy that I deeply appreciate you choosing my blog for this lovely Award. I have written you an email, expressing my feelings about it and hope you will understand, my dear.
    CONGRATULATIONS to you!

  4. Lisa Paul says:

    Thanks so much for paying it forwards. You certainly deserve your award for having the courage to put it all out there.

    Me, on the other hand, I really go for the cheap laugh. Because…well, I’m really twelve.

  5. Awwww, thank you so much for this! I really appreciate your kindness, and congratulations! 🙂

Leave a Reply

