expanding at the crossroads.

words nearly fail me.
or perhaps it is i who fail the words.
increase, grow, extend, increase, develop, broaden, heighten, amplify, magnify, unfold, unfurl, outspread, alter, change, modify, flourish, thrive, boom, grow, luxuriate.
expand.

my……..
world.
perspective.
understanding.
spirit.
soul.
heart.
openness.
belief.
abundance.
gratitude.
love.
excitement.
joy.
passion.
expectation.
happiness.
possibility.

this path that i am on, it is kind of scary. i’m going places that i am not sure i’ve ever been or that i fully comprehend.  all i know is that i’ve given myself permission. permission to change. permission to be what i want to be. permission to believe. oh i’ve given myself permission for a lot of things in the past: permission to hate, feel regret, feel anger, be the victim, cry, expect the worst, be alone, be empty. permission for all the wrong things. the difference is now i know what the right things are. it seems that things are drawing to me that can move me along this path of expanding. i don’t necessarily go out looking for them in an active sense. i see what is happening around me, to me, and within me as part of the so called law of attraction. my focus is on learning and growing in positivity, thus these positive things are coming my way.

what kind of crossroads have i found myself standing? i don’t know, but i do know that there have been many other crossroads at which i have made uninformed and poor decisions. i have a great and deep sense that now is different. now i understand the power i have in my choices.

crossroads

This entry was posted in life, NaBloPoMo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to expanding at the crossroads.

  1. memyselfandotherthings says:

    This post really encompasses that it is our choice what we want to be. I am glad you’ve given yourself permission for all the positive things in your life!

    Melx

  2. rachell says:

    beautiful…Thank you.

Leave a Reply

