beautiful failure.

with school all started back and me trying to tackle several big things at once, with the same nagging issues as always pestering me, i’ve failed miserably with this month’s NaBloPoMo. but ya know what? while i’m a wee bit disappointed, it ain’t but a thang. chicken wang.

i hope to be back to my daily posting eventually. i was really getting a great deal, therapeutically, from the daily musings. i also hope to be back to commenting on my great followers’ blogs as well. this too shall pass. i just don’t know when.

in the meantime, i will be sporadic and perhaps a little spazzy. in other words, plain old me.

on a good note, my 4th year reappointment went through (not sure what those folks were thinking), which gives me one more year at my job following this academic year. we’re shooting for 7 years with tenure then who knows how many more!? i know what it means if i don’t get some significant pubs out this year: it means sayonara sister!

This entry was posted in life, NaBloPoMo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to beautiful failure.

  1. Jaymie says:

    Ah, just the encouragement I needed. I am thinking of taking October off from daily posting. It is wonderful therapy but I am exhausted. I’ll keep checking back in but maybe not daily come October.

Leave a Reply

