best bucks.

benny by donbuciak @ flickr

money is always an issue for most people. rarely is that issue that you have too much of it. my issues are no different. i’d like to be more responsible and proactive with my budget, investments, and savings. this means i must educate myself.

the best thing that i can do for myself in terms of finances, right now, is to be more aware of where my money is going. i do too much on auto-pilot and not enough conscious spending–or conscious saving for that matter. this all means that i have far more debt than is necessary for me. granted, i currently carry much less debt than the average american, but my poor credit history requires me to be much more diligent than i have been.

the new year is going to bring a new money attitude through education first, then new habits. i have books and budgeting software and blogs and all sorts of things at my disposal. the information is out there. it is up to me to utilize it to best benefit me and my future. especially when my future sure is looking bright.

This entry was posted in life, NaBloPoMo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to best bucks.

  1. Arwen says:

    This has been a goal of mine for some time. It’s hard to getting around to actually doing those things, though. I think half of me wants to ignore the reality of it…

Leave a Reply

